Community Music
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Contact: Prof. Dr. Alexandra Kertz-Welzel

Website of the Munich Community Music Center (MCMC)

  • Community music has become one of the most successful concepts in international music pedagogy over the last decades. It is an appeal to rethink the understanding of musical learning and teaching.
  • Community music tries to break down barriers between musical learning in school and community. Music pedagogy in social work or culture management are defined to be important areas of research activities as well as music learning in old age.
  • Ideas like inclusion, participation and informal learning are transferred effectively between Community Music and music pedagogy.
  • The research project focuses on adapting the international concept of Community Music to the German music pedagogy. This website is a first step to present Community Music to German scholars and researchers.
  • It is the goal to create a community music database where activities can be found as well as support, initially in Munich, and later nationwide.

 

PlakatRecordings of the Symposium Presentations
International Symposium
February 21-23, 2013, LMU Institute of Music Education.

Community Music
print

Sprachumschaltung

Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Kontakt: Prof. Dr. Alexandra Kertz-Welzel

Webseite des Munich Community Music Center (MCMC)

  • Community Music ist eines der international erfolgreichsten musikpädagogischen Konzepte der letzten Jahrzehnte. Es ruft zu einem neuen Verständnis von musikalischem Lernen und Musikunterricht auf.
  • Community Music soll die Grenzen zwischen schulischem und außerschulischem musikalischem Lernen überwinden. Soziale Arbeit und Kulturmanagement sind ebenso wichtige Teile der Forschung in diesem Bereich, wie musikalisches Lernen im Alter.
  • Inklusion, Partizipation und informelles Lernen sind sowohl Teil der Musikpädagogik als auch Teil der Community Music.
  • Der Fokus des Forschungsprojekts liegt auf der Anwendung des Community Music-Konzeptes auf die deutsche Musikpädagogik. Diese Website ist ein erster Schritt, Community Music deutschen Wissenschaftlern vorzustellen.
  • Das Ziel ist die Erstellung einer Community Music-Datenbank mit Aktivitäten und Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten; vorerst in München, später auch deutschlandweit.

 

PlakatAufzeichnungen der Präsentationen
Internationales Symposium
21. bis 23. Februar 2013, Institut für Musikpädagogik der LMU München.